Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Welcome to H Division

As Nova Scotia's provincial police force, the RCMP are dedicated to serving and protecting Nova Scotians while providing programs that meet their needs. Known by the force as "H" Division, Nova Scotia's RCMP provide federal, provincial and municipal policing to the province through 29 detachments and more than 1,100 employees.

Our detachments also draw upon the strength and resources of their communities and are aided by hundreds of volunteers, making true community-based policing possible. From engaging youth programs like D.A.R.E. and Racing Against Drugs to dynamic Community Policing and Aboriginal and Diversity Policing initiatives, we remain committed to proving Nova Scotians with safe homes , safe communities.

History of the RCMP in Nova Scotia